Science

  • Decrease Text Size
  • Increase Text Size

Philosophy

The science curriculum is designed to provide students with an understanding of scientific processes and to show applications of scientific thinking both to everyday practical experiences and to problems of society. Science courses are also provided to prepare students for technical studies in college and to offer options to students with interests or plans in specific areas. A student must complete two years of science to graduate from Capital High School. The first year requirement is Physical Science or Biology. The second year requirement can be satisfied by completing a one year sequence of Biology, Biology through Horticulture, or Physics.



Alicia BoisvertAlicia Boisvert

Science: Room I7
aboisvert@osd.wednet.edu
(360) 596-8200 / Website


Jennifer FinleyJennifer Finley

Science: Room I3
jfinley@osd.wednet.edu
(360) 596-8143


Jacqui Hall

Jacqui Hall

Science
jhall@osd.wednet.edu
(360) 596-8252 / Website


Michael Jansen

Michael Jansen

Science: Room I9
mjansen@osd.wednet.edu
(360) 596-8236 / Website


Melissa Johnston

Melissa Johnston

Science/Math: Room I6
mjohnston@osd.wednet.edu
(360) 596-8206


Stephanie King

Stephanie King

Science: Room I2
sking@osd.wednet.edu
(360) 596-8220


Mandy Machut

Science: Room I5
mmachut@osd.wednet.edu
(360) 596-8212