Capital Athletic Staff

  • Decrease Text Size
  • Increase Text Size

Welcome to Capital High School athletics.  Participating in sports is an excellent way to get involved.  Here are the sports that CHS offers:

Fall Sports                                         Winter Sports                                Spring Sports                                             
Boys/Girls Cross Country                 Boys/Girls Basketball                    Baseball
Boys Tennis                                         Boys/Girls Wrestling                      Boys/Girls Track
Volleyball                                             Girls Bowling                                    Girls Tennis
Football                                                Gymnastics                                       Boys Soccer
Girls Swim                                           Boys Swim                                         Fastpitch
Girls Soccer                                                                                                       Boys/Girls Golf

Cheerleading and Dance try-outs are prior to the end of the school year.

Fall Sports Head Coaches:
Girls Cross Country: Danelle Wright-dwright@osd.wednet.edu
Boys Cross Country: Jerry Miller-jlmiller@osd.wednet.edu
Boys Tennis: Tom Alongi-talongi@osd.wednet.edu
Volleyball: Katie Turcotte-kturcotte@osd.wednet.edu
Football: Terry Rose-trose@osd.wednet.edu
Girls Swim: Burke Anderson-banderson@osd.wednet.edu
Girls Soccer: Adriana Montes-amontes@osd.wednet.edu
Cheer Coach: J-Lynn Glenn-jglenn@osd.wednet.edu
Dance Coach: Jan Kiefer-jkiefer@osd.wednet.edu

Winter Sports Head Coaches:
Boys Basketball: Brian Vandiver-bvandiv@osd.wednet.edu
Girls Basketball: Joe Debruyne-jdebruyn@osd.wednet.edu
Boys/Girls Wrestling: Jim Belleville-jbelleville@osd.wednet.edu
Girls Bowling: Mike Deakins-mdeakins@osd.wednet.edu
Girls Gymnastics:
Boys Swim: 

S
pring Head Coaches:
Baseball: Brian Shannon-bshannon@osd.wednet.edu
Girls Track: 
Boys Track: Mike Strong-mstrong@osd.wednet.edu
Girls Tennis: Tom Alongi-talongi@osd.wednet.edu
Boys Soccer: Steven Sharp-sjsharp@osd.wednet.edu
Fastpitch: Rebecka Parker-rparker@osd.wednet.edu
Boys Golf: Steve Hamilton-shamilton@osd.wednet.edu
Girls Golf: Kurt Playstead-kplaystead@osd.wednet.edu